George L. Ball — Board Member Accountability Profile
Category: Private Citizen — Corporate Director Role: Board Director, Parsons Corporation Board Tenure: 2022 – present Committee Memberships: Not publicly specified in available proxy data Profile Type: Board Member Accountability — Anchor B (Documented Organizational Leadership)
Basis for Inclusion: George L. Ball holds a documented governance role at Parsons Corporation. Parsons Corporation is a major defense, intelligence, and government infrastructure services company deriving nearly all its revenue from U.S. federal government contracts — including classified national security, cyber, and intelligence programs. Parsons made documented political donations to Trump-aligned entities while holding billions in defense and intelligence contracts directly funded through presidential budget decisions. This profile documents the factual governance relationship, not the subject’s personal political views.
Subject Classification: Private Citizen / Corporate Director. Board membership is a matter of public record.
What is NOT the basis for inclusion: Personal political opinions, party affiliation, or protected speech are NOT the basis for inclusion.
Biographical Overview
George L. Ball served as Chief Financial Officer of Parsons Corporation from 2008 through 2022, a tenure that included overseeing the company’s 2019 initial public offering on the New York Stock Exchange — one of the most significant milestones in Parsons’ history as a formerly employee-owned defense contractor. Ball’s financial leadership during the IPO and his subsequent transition to the board of directors gives him institutional knowledge of Parsons’ capital structure, financial operations, and government contract accounting. He brings a finance and operations perspective to board oversight.
Board Role and Governance Authority
- Company: Parsons Corporation (NYSE: PSN)
- Board tenure: 2022 – present
- Committee assignments: Not specified in available proxy data
- SourceParsons DEF 14A filed March 2, 2026; SEC EDGAR
Other Current Board Memberships (if applicable)
- Not publicly identified
Parent Corporate Donor Profile
This profile is a governance-accountability companion to the Parsons Corporation corporate donor profile.
Factual correction requests: If you believe information in this profile is incorrect, please contact factcheck@patriot.university with your name (optional), the specific claim, and any supporting documentation. We review all submissions and correct verified errors promptly.
Investigative trail pointers (public records)
Education only — verify independently. Absence of hits is not proof.
| Channel | Starting points |
|---|---|
| Federal courts | CourtListener / PACER party and attorney searches (spelling variants) |
| Campaign finance | FEC + OpenSecrets for committees and donors tied to documented roles |
| Corporate / LLC | State secretary of state; OpenCorporates for cross-border shells from reporting |
| Sanctions / PEP | OpenSanctions when international business context is already sourced |
| Contracts / grants | USAspending.gov for named entities from investigations |
Use public-records-research-specialist, corporate-intelligence-investigator, and public-corruption-ombudsman evidence tiers.
Sources
- Parsons Corporation DEF 14A Proxy Statement filed March 2, 2026; SEC EDGAR
